Chocolate Pudding Brownie Cookies

 

Enter midterms.

 

My life has become an endless stream of papers and deadlines and studying. I need to make something delicious. And chocolate.

 

I’ve been reading a lot about pudding recipes – pudding cookies, pudding cake, pudding brownies. I couldn’t choose between cookies, cake, and brownies so I combined them all. Chocolate Pudding Brownie Cookies.

 

 

I really wanted them to be in that perfect tiny cookie shape, so I baked them in muffin pans. Perfect for ice cream sandwiches. =) Which coincidentally is how I had mine.

 

 

These would also be perfect with my salted caramel buttercream. Just slather some between two cookies and make yourself a salted caramel brownie cookie sandwich. Wow. That’s a mouthful. But it sounds delicious!

 

Chocolate Pudding Brownie Cookies (Adapted from JavaCupcake)

  • 1 1/4 cups flour
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  •  3.4 oz package pudding mix
  • 1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, cut into 1 inch cubes
  • 1 tsp instant espresso powder  =)
  • 1 ½ cups sugar
  • ½ cup light brown sugar, packed
  • 4 large eggs, room temperature
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease muffin pans very well. (Seriously. Grease them until you think they are thoroughly greased. Then do it again.)
  2. In a medium saucepan, melt butter. Add sugar. Stir until sugar starts to melt slightly.
  3. Remove from heat. Add brownie mix and cocoa powder. Mix will be very thick.
  4. Carefully add the eggs, one at a time. Stir in vanilla.
  5. Add flour and salt. Whisk until just combined. Do not over mix.
  6. Using a small ice cream scoop, scoop brownie mix into the muffin tin.
  7. Bake 10-12 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a comment